Jackson rejoining Council

Cliff Jackson will be continuing with the smaller Dublin City Council after winning Saturday’s election against fellow incumbent Darrell Curry and Fred Lisso.

Jackson claimed 58 votes or 46.77 percent of the 124 ballots cast in the election. Second and third place were close with Lisso drawing 34 (27.42 percent) and Curry garnering 32 (25.81).

Saturday marked the first election since the council voted to move city elections away from the ward system in favor of at-large. This vote resulted in a drop from two representatives from each of the town’s four wards to five council members for the entire city. 

This reduction will take effect when Jackson is sworn-in for his new term. Other council members are John Johnson, Joel Munoz, Layne Golden and Tommy Sperry.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet