Locals honored in Chamber of Commerce banquet

The  following awards and honors were presented during the annual Dublin Chamber of Commerce banquet Monday night: 

  • Citizen of the Year — Raymond Salinas, presented by Dublin Insurance owner Steve Hightower (also pictured)
  • Footprint Award — Seth Turner, presented by Schexnider and accepted by Charles and JoEllyn Turner
  • Lifetime Achievement — Harry Bradberry, presented by Chamber of Commerce President Chris Garza and accepted by Paul Bradberry
  • Leader of the Year — Brookshire and Mike Baird, presented by Schexnider 
  • Faith in the Future — Dr. Brandi Harris, Dublin Family Dentistry, presented by Schexnider
  • Spotlight on Excellent — Dublin Best Value Pharmacy, presented by Ben Pate
  • Billie Kloster Ambassador — Laurie Tolboom, Texas  Tech Masked Rider, presented by Karen Wright
  • Volunteer of the Year — Tom Gordon, presented by Dublin ISD Superintendent Rodney Schneider 
  • Outstanding Chamber Directors — Robin Cisneroz and Mike Newton.
  • The “No Place Like Home” character awards went to:
  • Brad Stanford — brain
  • Jesica Richey — compassion
  • Cory James — courage
Rate this article: 
No votes yet